Meat-Free Merchandise Options
Custom branded gifts suitable for vegetarians
Trying to link promotional merchandise and vegetarianism might seem like quite a tenuous link, but you’d be surprised how many custom branded product options are made using non-animal based materials.
Since 1977, October 1st has been celebrated across the globe as World Vegetarian Day. A day to promote the internal and external benefits of a meat-free lifestyle. Whether you adhere to a vegetarian diet or not, there is a wide range of meat-free promotional merchandise options that would traditionally have been manufactured with some form of animal materials.
As a population, the United Kingdom has one of the highest rates of vegetarianism on the planet. As a percentage, the UK ties in first place with India, with a whopping 25.8% of its inhabitants embracing a meat-free lifestyle.
Although interesting, the statistic poses a dilemma for traditional leather-based merchandise options. With potentially one-in-four customers rejecting a leather gift, it may be time to look for an alternative.
Despite their bovine implications, branded leather gifts are designed to feel premium and have been known for creating positive and impactful impressions on a range of demographics. Fortunately, you can still keep this sensation with custom branded leather substitutes made from recycled plastics.
The COMO range of promotional merchandise is manufactured from 80% rPET, a material made from recycled plastic bottles. The products are REACH compliant and completely vegan friendly.
The range includes such products as notebooks, wallets, luggage tags, card cases, travel bags, coasters, and more. All of which has the elegance of fine leather, without the need for any cows.
It’s surprising to find out how many sweets on the shop shelves actually contain animal products. With such a demand in vegetarianism, Nestle’s Rowntree brand has changed its recipe to ensure that no pork gelatin features in its sweets.
If you’re looking to utilise promotional confectionery, we can offer a wide range of gelatin-free sweets designed to put a smile on your customers’ faces.
Our vegetarian confectionery range includes options like jelly beans, gummy bears, fruit gums, and Skittles, as well, as vegan chocolates for those who don’t eat dairy.
Often industrial printing inks can contain materials such as glycerin and gelatin, made from animal products. Because of this, a number of our printing methods now feature vegan and water-based inks, ensuring that no animals are harmed to create your logo or maketing messages.
If you like to learn more about promotional vegetarian merchandise, speak to a member of our team today. Call us on 01234 841741, or email us at firstname.lastname@example.org, we’re happy to help.